If you don't delete your emails from the mailbox on the server then they will remain in your web space and make it full, after that no other email can be stored and your emails will be rejected. You may delete them using either web based email system or your pop3 client.
Usually it's a default option to delete email in pop3 clients such as Outlook Express, look in Tools > Accounts > Properties
- Network Status
- Contact Us